Instagram is currently one of the most popular platforms for sharing photos with friends and the whole world. You can post photos from events, as well as from meetings and places visited by you. However, it happens that you feel the need to remove private photos from the Internet. How to do it quickly and easily?
What to remember about before you delete your account
Remember that when you delete your account, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and friends will be permanently deleted. If you just want to take a break, you can instead temporarily disable your account. Instagram detox, just a few clicks.
It is also important that after deleting the account you will not be able to register again with the same username or you will not be able to add it to another account.
The service offers two options – total or temporary deletion of an account on the platform. They will be especially useful when we change our minds and stop publishing private photos on our Instagram profile. All it takes is a few clicks.
For security reasons, Instagram cannot delete or temporarily disable accounts on your behalf. You must be able to log in to your account before you can delete them. If you don’t remember your password, use the password recovery option.
How do I delete an account?
At the very beginning, log in to the account you want to delete. You must log in to your browser, you cannot delete the account from the Instagram application.
Go to the Delete Account page in your browser. If you are not logged in, you will be prompted to log in. Choose an option from the drop-down menu next to Why do you want to delete the account? Then enter your password again. The option to permanently delete your account will only appear if you choose a reason from the menu.
Select the option Permanently delete my account. Done. Your account has ceased to exist. Remember that it is irreversible. If after some time you want to share your life with the Instagram community again, you’ll be forced to create a new account under a different name. Be aware of this when deciding to take such a step.
An option for those more attached to Instagram is to deactivate the account. This option can be reversed after some time when you decide to return to sharing photos on your account and you will not have to create a new account under a completely different name.
Both of these options are a good idea for people who want to take a break from Instagram for some time. Deleting an account does not have to mean deactivating the account forever. Just choose the second of the options listed to realize your order.
The ability to permanently delete an account only from a computer is a planned operation. On the one hand, it protects us against accidental clicks, and on the other, it forces us to log in to Instagram in a computer browser, which requires sacrifice taking the time and thus discourages. So only really determined users will go through the process and delete the Instagram account.